A Letter to My Future Husband

Moved by spinster comedy, this is reckoning to my future husband.

Rate this:

Trauma flares
Pregnancy scares
Messy snares
Judgy stares
Where the fuck have you been?

Is it you or is it me?
Because ooh wee
It’s the timing for me
I almost became a lesbian
Where the fuck have you been?

I am not vexed
Just perplexed
The heart complexed
I almost unblocked my ex
Would have bought a duplex
Where the fuck have you been?

Been to the North sea?
I already chose our first son’s Viking name
Lått, to mean laughter
This must be a joke
Been to Havana?
He will be a salsa dancer
Hueva, to mean egg
You must be shitting me
I already called it
Because where the fuck have you been?

Attraction stands not for interest
Interest stands not for commitment
And commitment stands not forever
I almost gained weight
I just want to understand
Where the fuck have you been?

A jolted spirit can thrive again
To bide one’s time, regain
Forfeited, bargained
I almost gave up, pregame
When do we pop the champagne?
In no rush but bae,
Where the FUCK have you been?

Now you’re here
Where do we grow from here?
Appreciate your patience
Thrive in my presence
Seek pure motives as your essence
With wisdom as your incense
Build with me in grace
To make this make sense
By the way, I froze my eggs
But where the fuck have you been?

I will love you to my core
I will make it my chore
To serve you with all
My heart is yours
I will not rewind afore
I still don’t understand where the fuck you’ve been!

10 thoughts on “A Letter to My Future Husband

Mérci!